danaxjm.blogg.se

White day a labyrinth named school all ghost stories
White day a labyrinth named school all ghost stories






What exactly did the head do that it doesnt in this remake? Everyone keeps mentioning changes that I dont recall at all. Originally posted by Sirlion:I may be old and rusty but I recall the floating head ghost as a jumpscare exactly the same way as the "new" one, hell it's even in the exact same places - that's why I'm not scared, I expect it. Why are you screaming at me? Wanna go out? Oh, btw, can you please kill the janitor?" Although, the other encounters with her were more like "Oh, thank god you're here, lady. I'll be honest, I actually forgot the floating head was there and it got me good. Sure, there are more now, but I think that for the most part they are well done. there still were jumpscares back in the og. Then again, the whatshername, hanging girl you meet in the first building was a jumpscare in the original and is less so in this one I'd say. Super disappoitning in this game, imo, and hands down the best part of the original. And especially the "me in the mirror" scene. But the baby, for example, was way more terrifying in the original, where there is no cutscene to warn you - you just open the door and it tries to grab you. I do think that a lot of scares were more subtle in the original, but my problem is mostly with unnecessary cutscenes. Here it's a screaming pop-up, aka exactly that - jumpscare. In the original it was just that - a floating head that was floating around and srkeeching. It seems like a misguided attempt to "modernise" the game, but it does its source material no justice whatsoever.Ĭome on, devs. I still like the game, but I feel like my intelligence is being insulted every time I run into another ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ pop-up scare. It's still fun to explore, solve puzzles, and interact with the characters. Now, I can't actually say that this has ruined the game for me, despite what I've said above, but I can't help but be incredibly disappointed with the way the ghosts were handled in this remake. There's one scene in particular that, while not a jumpscare, lost pretty much any effectiveness it had in the original game due to a change in the lighting of a halllway.Įven some of the cooler, actually unnerving ghost encounters get kind of ruined due to a last-minute pop-up. I won't even go into how much it annoys me that they've also been turned into immersion-breaking achievement hunts.

white day a labyrinth named school all ghost stories

Now, I've only just reached main building 2 and I've seen a couple cool ghosts, but I'm especially disappointed in the changes made to the floating head ghost, as well as the locker woman. White Day didn't need jumpscares to be frightening in 2001 and it doesn't need them in 2017 either. This remake feels like it's trying to appeal to the lowest common denominator by ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ all over the clever design of the original. It managed to make the player scared of non-threatening entities without the use of pop-ups, which is a huge accomplishment. The original White Day had clever and intelligent scares and the ghosts were handled very well.








White day a labyrinth named school all ghost stories